Landscape Ontario Awards

Landscape Ontario Horticultural Trades Association holds an annual juried competition to recognize excellence among its members, provide marketing opportunities and raise the bar for the industry. Frankie is the host for the event, which he loves to do! Not only does he get to announce the winners and meet the many talented folks behind these great projects, he gets to see all the latest trends in outdoor landscaping.  Below are the special winners of the top awards for 2015 projects.

Visit Landscape Ontario for a complete list of all awards and winners .


Casey van Maris Award  - Monarch Landscape

Given to the project awarded the highest marks for execution of unique and innovative design in landscaping.

Don Salivan Award -  International Landscaping Inc

Given to the company with the highest overall score for grounds maintenance.

Dunington-Grubb Award - International Landscapes Inc.

This award goes to the most outstanding and highest overall scoring project in the construction categories.


Community Leadership Award

Recipients: Mark Cullen, Ryan Heath, Rich Hawkins, Karen Dobrucki, Jeanette McLellan
This award will be given to a member who makes a significant contribution to the community through their horticultural work. Reasons for nomination should include several examples of community based projects that the nominee has been instrumental in.

Honourary Life Membership

Recipient: Bob Tubby
This is the highest honour bestowed by the association. It is reserved only for those members who have consistently contributed their time, passion, enthusiasm and energy over a period of many years. Those who are given this tribute have committed a lifetime to furthering the mission of Landscape Ontario.

Horticultural Education Ambassador Award

Recipient: Aldo Cianfrini
This award recognizes significant contributions made to furthering the educational mission and purpose within the horticultural community.
Legacy Award

Recipient: Bob Wilton
This award recognizes a lifetime of achievement in the horticulture industry. This award is given to those who not only impart their knowledge on the people around them, but who also leave something for the generations behind them.

Past Presidents Award

Recipients: John O'Leary, Jeff McMann
This distinctive honour is awarded by past presidents of Landscape Ontario, to an individual who, over many years, has made outstanding contributions to the association. 

Prosperity Partners Leadership Award

Recipients: Yorkshire Garden Services Inc., Christine's Touch Gardening Ltd., A Touch Of Dutch Landscaping & Garden Services, The Waterboys Contracting Inc.
This award is presented to an outstanding individual that has worked through the program, and has demonstrated business leadership using the five pillars of the prosperity partnership model. Recipient is selected by the Prosperity Partnership Committee.